Instant Gratification

January 23, 2009 at 4:22 pm (Addlepatedness, Doings, Five-Foot Fashionista, Hannah's Little Blog, Pictures)

You all know that I love to sew. What you might not know is that I have a serious issue with projects taking too long. If I can’t wrap it up in a week, my patience starts running a bit thin. So, I have plan. I am recreating a dress that I saw in a picture, and I’m going to spare no expense with detail. Overcast allowance¬†finishing. 1/2″ pleating around the hem. I’ll post pictures as I go along, but for now you can see my inspiration.

24

Leave a Reply

