The King and I

November 22, 2008 at 12:38 pm (Hannah's Little Blog, Reviews)

My filter is still not allowing me to post pictures, so this place could be pretty boring for a while. Consider yourself warned.

Megan recently loaned me the 1956 musical, The King and I. As musicals go, I would say that it’s one of the best. (that I’ve seen) Yul Brynner is fabulous as the way-too-self-important king, and sings a hilarious number in the beginning of the movie. The gold-plated everything, flamboyant costumes, and Siamese theater is quite entertaining. (not to mention all those adorable little Asian kids)

2 Comments

  1. The Frizz said,

    I’m so glad you liked it! it was a fun musical. Her hoop is a little big, but her costumes are pretty.

  2. artist13o said,

    Oh, I’ve seen that movie quite a few times. It is certainly lively. Her hoop skirt is enormous! I think if she had jumped off of a building she would have probably floated all the way down.

Leave a Reply

