Spokane

November 13, 2008 at 2:50 pm (Doings, Hannah's Little Blog)

Last weekend, my family + Grandma went to Spokane to visit some friends of the Brubaker clan. The Coblentzes are so nice, and (even though my room reeked of cats) I had fun there. Mrs. Coblentz was her very hospitable and sweet self, and Mr. Coblentz is a dear old fellow who never fails to plant a whiskery kiss on my cheek. (to ease all your minds I don’t go around letting just anyone do that) The weather was wet, wet, wet. We rode the carousel, ate way too much fried food, and I got my first Starbuck’s coffee! I also went to the Spokane mall for the first time. General feeling: “wow!” “yikes!” “materialism!” I drooled at Williams-Sonoma, tried fragrant hand lotions, and basically ogled at the bizarre lifestyle of city folks. I’m glad I live in a little town. It suits me.  On our way home, we saw a flock of approx 40 bighorn sheep, two of which were battering each other’s heads. That was fun. I would post pix, but my filter is having major trust issues right now, so that will have to wait.

1 Comment

  1. The Frizz said,

    Sounds like you had fun! sorry, thats all I could think of saying, and I was feeling bad about you having no comments!

Leave a Reply

