Fall Goodies

October 23, 2008 at 1:40 pm (Addlepatedness, Hannah's Little Blog, Pictures)

I love fall! I love making a fire in our wood stove, seeing tamaracks turn brilliantly gold, and feeling that nip in the air. These are days for lots of coffee and tea, walking around Bigfork, getting good library books, and at night, watching long movies, dreaming of alpaca yarn, and of course, getting out the flannel PJ’s! Fall is also the perfect time for enjoying all the cold fruit in season, hence, excessive baking with (I wish) gorgeous cookwear. Have fun ogling my list of “warm fuzzies,” and enjoy the lovely sock gallery at the end.

Fabulous Le Crueset baker in a heart shape.

I found this one on a vintage clothing site. Just don’t wear it while you make apple cobbler.

Ok, this is bad. If copperwear makes your heart rate go up, there’s a problem.

It makes me want to dance!

Ok, now brace yourselves for the absolute CUTEST socks EVER!!

Pretty fair isle design from Ralph Lauren.

Running around in circles…

A bit- ahem- pink for me, but very cute nonetheless.

Thank you for joining me for this virtual shopping spree, and stay tuned for the next episode: Amazing Grays.

 

5 Comments

  1. The Frizz said,

    I think I will take the skirt and the copper pots, or maybe the socks and the fur coat………. I’ll take them all!!!!!!!!!

  2. considerthelilies4 said,

    That skirt is adorable!

  3. MennoGirl said,

    i love the flounce on it.

  4. jessyroo said,

    Okay Hannah…you have REALLY great taste. And I love fall too.

  5. artist13o said,

    Oh fun. I love the circly-dotted socks. The fur coat is beautiful! It’s a little bit frivoulous, but stil very warm looking.

Leave a Reply

