Arms Conference

October 21, 2008 at 1:25 pm (Hannah's Little Blog)

Well, I hate to admit, but my rhetorical writing skills are suffering from acute inertia. I guess the prospect of airing my (like I’m so important) views went a little rancid. I’ll post a poem instead.

 Arms Conference

Men died that you might sit at tables

Within some stately mirrored hall,

And there concoct your dreary fables

Of “Peace for all.”

Your wives disport in silks and sables

Designed to meet the worldly eye

As you sit at your polished tables

That men may die.

 

by Walter Shea

 

1 Comment

  1. artist13o said,

    It’s a little miserable. Ah well. That suits our dear, short Hannah well, does it not? Just kidding, my morbid cousin!

Leave a Reply

