Heaven in a Tin

September 20, 2008 at 3:51 pm (Uncategorized)

Forgive the lame title, but when you possess the bestest thing in the world, it really doesn’t matter.

What am I talking about? Badger Balm. I found my long-sequestered tin, and it feels soooo good! (try it on your shins, if they get sad and dry during fall & winter) The tangerine scent smells yum, looks yum, and FEELS YUM! First ingredeint? Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Oh man. The only way to get better than than that is to follow it up with locally grown peppermint tea. Speaking of which, I think I’ll get a cup right now…

5 Comments

  1. jessyroo said,

    Oh, yeah! You’re talkin’ my language! Any natural skincare product, I absolutely LOVE. Burt’s Bees is my favorite brand and one of my favorite lotions is their Buttermilk and Honey Lotion. It’s wonderful for babies’ skin too. I’d never heard of Beaver Balm; can you get it locally? Sounds nice.

    And organic peppermint tea sounds nice too, as I’m just starting to experience morning sickness. ;)

  2. MennoGirl said,

    I’ve seen it @ Sportsman SkiHaus, but you could probably find it at Whithey’s or Mountain Valley.
    Frustrated? Drink tea.
    Bored? Drink tea.
    Pregnant? Drink tea.
    Angry? Drink tea.
    Sad? Take Prozac. (that’s if you don’t want tea)
    It’ll cure what ails ya’.

  3. megancomstock said,

    Sorry, I can’t agree about the tea thing. But if it works for you, I guess it’s ok.

  4. artist13o said,

    MMMM, my shins do get very dry in the winter. That sounds very pleasent. Have you noticed how many good blams and lotions are named after an animal?

  5. artist13o said,

    excuse my misssplling. Blams. I meant balms, of course. :-)

Leave a Reply

