Trashy-Craft Revisited

August 27, 2008 at 7:50 pm (Addlepatedness, Doings, Hannah's Little Blog)

Welcome to all dear souls interested in the refined and distinctive art of trash picking. It is not to be confused with dumpster-diving, pack-ratting, squirreling away, or junk collecting. No, no, this is frugal culture at it’s finest. My current project: transforming three empty wine bottles into corrals for my ever-on-the-lam knitting needles. With some TLC, paint, and a custom sweater, maybe I can turn them into something cute and functional. If not, I can just return them. Here’s what I’ve done so far.

  All clean!!

5 Comments

  1. jessyroo said,

    I love your posts on repurposing. Can’t wait to see how you decide to transform these bottles!

  2. MennoGirl said,

    I think I’ll saw off the necks, because there isn’t enough room for my needles. It should be interesting.

  3. megancomstock said,

    Don’t cut your self on the glass!!!!!

  4. MennoGirl said,

    Don’t worry, I’ll wear my protective face gear + use a good coping saw.

  5. artist13o said,

    And what exactly is your face gear? A doily?

Leave a Reply

