The Queen of Crunch

June 30, 2008 at 3:43 pm (Doings, Hannah's Little Blog)

My mouth is starting to really heal up, and I’ve been eating chips, nuts, and *hooray* apples. No more mush! No more soup, applesauce, mashed potatoes, or other squishy junk!! Hello salad, goodbye blendered green goop! And the best part? My love for coffee can be gratified to my heart’s content. (or until the thermos runs out) I can drink it as hot as I want to, and I am (to say the least) very pleased.

I am also suffering severe side effects from a disease known as string-and-needlesitus. It is manifested in a manic state of mind whenever presented with large quantities of knitting manuals. Today at Borders (I hardly EVER go to Borders) I lost myself for a few blissful moments in their beautiful selection of craft books. Now I am trying to figure out how to buy 27 knitting books without looking really crazy.

4 Comments

  1. megancomstock said,

    What you do Hannah, is tell each of your friends to buy you one, then walla! You have 27 or more knitting books!

  2. princessalethia said,

    Yea for you! I had four mollers (That spelled right?) out last November, because my mouth was way to crowded to simply fix with braces, and after the removel, every time I put my hand up to feel my lips, they were like big mushy sauseges. Ugg! then it was, as you said, mushed up food, lukewarm soup that couldn’t have any meat or beans in, and enough applesauce to last me a life time. Did you have somebody give you a shot and make you drift of to sleep? Afterwards I vaguely remembber the trip home, and by the time I got home, I was awake enough to wimper out the want to watch “Pirates of the Carribean, The Curse of the Black Pearl”, not that I really like that movie or any thing, just had the strange want to watch it.

    Anyway, after all that, just wanted say I totely can understand what your going through. Can you reach your tongue back far enough to stick it in the holes where your teeth used to be? It felt really weird when I did that, but they close up. :)

  3. MennoGirl said,

    To answer your questions, I did go under anesthesia, and I dion’t have holes in my gums, but there are some bothersome stitches. And I can totally relate to the “Pirates of the Carribean” thing, and I’m glad to hear that I’m not the only one to do irrational stuff after surgery!

  4. Aaron said,

    One problem, Megan. I don’t think Hannah has 27 friends.

Leave a Reply

