*Sniff* AAHHHH….

June 25, 2008 at 9:24 am (Hannah's Little Blog, Nature, Pictures)

Don’t you just love chamomile? Isn’t it marvelous how it grows everywhere? And it smells so…heavenly. There is an older lady from our former church who taught me how to crochet, and she is an encyclopedia of gardening and nature knowledge. When we walk through her woods, she can name every moss, grass, bloom, and weed. Mrs. Coverdell has told us about how her German family left Russia to have freedom in America. She said that they brought with them chamomile seeds, or kamile (kah-mee-lay) in the German/Russian dialect. She grows descendants of those very same European chamomile plants, and she says she will give us seeds too! Chamomile makes the best tea, and it’s so good on chilly winter days. (or when I have the flu) These pretty and  useful herbs are a beautiful reminder of how God wants His children to be healthy, and to take joy in in His glorious creation!

13 Comments

  1. ridgefilmmaker said,

    Grrr! that it I’m going to post some of my pictures, I’ve been taing with my Rebel, there are some great pictures, and I wont to load them all, But that computer is so aslow it would take 15 minutes to upload them. Grrrrrrr! well ,we will see.
    But I do love “kamile” tea!

  2. MennoGirl said,

    1. Smell.
    2. Sigh.
    3. Sip.
    4. Repeat as necessary .

  3. jessyroo said,

    Supposedly, drinking chamomile tea helps with allergies.

  4. ridgefilmmaker said,

    What Happened to your latest post

  5. Aaron said,

    I have finally seen your blog! Nice.

  6. joshuamm said,

    Makes me think of Peter Rabbit for some reason…

    Speaking of thinking, I’ve got an extremely important new post

    http://joshuamm.wordpress.com/2008/06/29/new-location/

    Check it out, and make good use of the information :D

  7. MennoGirl said,

    to Ridge: I hated the pic, so I deleted it.
    to Aaron: (applause)
    to Josh: I love Beatrix Potter, especially The Two Bad Mice.

  8. ridgefilmmaker said,

    what picutrer did you not like?

  9. ridgefilmmaker said,

    Oh! now I remeber what you’re talking about! Honistly I totelly forgot what you postded all I remember is that I commented.OK so when can we se pictures from you camping trip?

  10. MennoGirl said,

    If you commented, it never showed up. I didn’t take many pix, but I think Mrs. Underhill did.

  11. princessalethia said,

    You guys are confusing me! ;)

  12. princessalethia said,

    I mean ;(

  13. Aaron said,

    13 comments… A lucky number, AND my age, which only increases it’s luckyness.

Leave a Reply

