Shoes!

June 23, 2008 at 11:20 am (Hannah's Little Blog, Pictures)

My favorite shoes are the ones I own, but until I learn how to model and take pictures at the same time, I’ll just post my wish list.

Very cute Mary Janes with just enough Western stitching to be taken seriously. Nice tread too.

Granny boots, for those days when I wish I was in an Alcott novel. Or for when I just want to be a cranky old lady.

The “let’s do something fun and kind of naughty” shoes. Let’s climb on rocks, run around in the woods, and throw pebbles. Then walk down the lane, petting people’s horses and bugging their dogs. 

 

To me, these have “fun” written all over. How about a trip to the farmer’s market? Or maybe a cherry orchard.

AAHHH….so soft and comfy. Clogs are perfect for when you could use a foot massage, but don’t want to forfeit your dignity for bliss. The tassels add a nice New Mexican flare.

Feeling Danish? The perfect complement for this pair would be either stripey tights, or nice wooley leg-warmers.  Oh, and a cup of coffee.

This concludes our shoe-drool tour for today. Perhaps I will have something of more substance to post later. Maybe I can post pix of my own shoes, then things would be really exciting.

 

11 Comments

  1. jessyroo said,

    Oh, Hannah! A girl after my own heart! When it comes to shoes, comfortable AND cute is hard to come by, and these look like they all fit the bill. My favorite is the one at the very bottom…it’s classic, but with a playful edge. And I love your description of those girly tennies…what you wear when you wanna do something naughty. :)

  2. megancomstock said,

    Hannah! SO CUTE!!!! What is it with girls and shoes, I find myself drooling (not literally) Over those. I think I like……… maybe………. AHHHHHHH……. I give up, I like them all!!!!!!!!!!

  3. hishandmaiden29 said,

    Definetly my wish list too! I’m so drooling right now. They are all sooooooooooo CUTE!!!!!!! Sorry any guys that are here, I’m afraid this is definetly a girl thing.

  4. MennoGirl said,

    Yes, for all you fellows out there: any male who comments will be at risk for having his head examined. Just joking, but I don’t think you guys can relate anyway. ;-)

  5. ridgefilmmaker said,

    nice shoes! not for me!……. for girls!

  6. MennoGirl said,

    You know, in Europe lots of guys wear clogs. I know a lot of European stuff is- uh- indecent and weird, but men have worn clogs for centuries.

  7. ridgefilmmaker said,

    Well I’m an American so that’s why I don’t wear shose like that

  8. MennoGirl said,

    Well, I was born here, but my citizenship is elsewhere…so I can wear clogs if I want to.

  9. princessalethia said,

    OOOHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!! Love them!!! You have great tastes Hannah! your little description under each makes them even more cute! You would make a very good sales person(No offense meant at all) I love the ones at the bottem. And the sneakers. But these are all probebly really really expensive, right?:(

  10. MennoGirl said,

    Well…..maybe I can buy 1 pair, but all of them together would be a small fortune.

  11. Aaron said,

    Uh… No skate shoes?

Leave a Reply

