Haus Segen (House Blessing)

June 21, 2008 at 4:39 pm (Uncategorized)

 Jesus! Dwell within my house,

And nevermore depart therefrom,

With Thy grace abide therein

That I may not forsaken be.

O thou man of greatest blessing

Come, enter with Thy benediction.

Give joy, peace, happiness and salvation,

That my house partaker be,

As Job and Abraham, of wealth and blessing tenderly,

Spread your abundant grace upon me.

 

Jesus! Dwell within my heart

When I suffer fear and pain.

When agony and want afflict me,

Help me! O Thou faithful God.

Though here no riches I may e’er possess,

The heavenly gifts abide with me.

Though sorrows I may suffer here,

The heavenly joys remain with me.

so much from Henry Weiss, 1791

1 Comment

  1. joshuamm said,

    That’s nice.

Leave a Reply

