A Date with the Dentist

June 19, 2008 at 9:21 am (Hannah's Little Blog, Uncategorized)

When we got back from CA, I asked mom if she had scheduled my appointment to get my wisdom teeth pulled. She had forgotten, so she right away called the Doc. Now, you must understand, I wanted them out soon, but I wasn’t expecting it to happen quite this soon. Tomorrow, I am going in. I am a bit apprehensive about it, but I am very relieved that they will not put me completely under. The only thing I am steamed about is that I cannot eat or drink anything prior to the ordeal. That means no coffee. PRAY FOR ME!!! No, pray for the poor dental assistant who will have to deal with this grump.

6 Comments

  1. joshuamm said,

    “May the force be with you” :D

  2. MennoGirl said,

    Thanks a lot. I hate Star Wars. >:-/

  3. joshuamm said,

    Would have preferred “Join the dark side”?

    I’m no star wars nut myself… though I do enjoy them, and recognize the significance of the original 3 films in movie history. And I have to admit that I think light sabers are pretty cool :D

  4. MennoGirl said,

    I guess I am kind of partial to the little fuzzy guys….what are they….wickets.

  5. joshuamm said,

    umm… the teddy bear things or the big hairy ape thing?

    The big one is “Chewy” and he is a “wookie”
    The little teddy bear things are *does a quick google search cause he can’t remember* “ewoks”


    Those?

  6. MennoGirl said,

    *gasp* they’re so cute!!

Leave a Reply

