A Short Man is Hard to Find

June 16, 2008 at 11:11 am (Hannah's Little Blog, Pictures)

If you haven’t read Flannery O’Connor, just forget trying to fully understand my title.

In this world/country/state/town, there are plenty of guys who are lacking in the height department, but the vast majority of them still have me by a few inches. To find a fellow who is shorter than I am is a task. Guess what? I found one.

Say hello to my great-grandfather, Ernest Vestal. (we all call him Pop) I am actually a wee bit taller than he is! Of course, he is 88…

24 Comments

  1. ridgefilmmaker said,

    Hey I’m a short man………….unless you don’t think i’m a man…… in that case don’t answer that.
    he is short though……. It’s not a wounder why you’re so short.

  2. joshuamm said,

    I’m happy for you that you found a guy shorter than you. I think he’s a bit old for you though… lol

    That’s pretty cool that you still have a great-grandpa.

  3. MennoGirl said,

    If you could just see my family tree… I’m hopeless. To Ridge: There will be no gender confusion on my site. To Josh: You have some really absurd notions.

  4. ridgefilmmaker said,

    Gender confusion???? I wasn’t saying I’m a girl!!!!! I was refering to not bing Manly!
    As in; me bing a whimp!

  5. MennoGirl said,

    Why do I even let these wierdos comment?

  6. MennoGirl said,

    I don’t know Hannah, why do you?

  7. MennoGirl said,

    Maybe because talking to myself gets boring.

  8. MennoGirl said,

    Yeah, it gets rather one-sided. Other people can be interesting.

  9. MennoGirl said,

    That’s for sure.

  10. jessyroo said,

    Hi Hannah! Welcome home. I know I haven’t commented on your blog for a while. But I’m back now, and I’m prepared to break up the monotomy of the Ridge-Josh-Ridge-Josh pattern in your comments. :) What is your Great-Grandpa Vestal’s national heritage? I hope you enjoyed your trip as much as possible, even though it wasn’t in your beloved home state.

  11. ridgefilmmaker said,

    Do you think Ridge is a weirdo? We don’t think so. We think Ridge is are master. We obay Master when ever he says. wes will obay him.

  12. megancomstock said,

    Yeh, I understand.

  13. megancomstock said,

    sometimes I do it too.

  14. megancomstock said,

    Well, only sometimes.

  15. megancomstock said,

    OK, maybe more often than I think.

  16. megancomstock said,

    But, then again maybe not so much.

  17. megancomstock said,

    I don’t know!

  18. megancomstock said,

    I’m confused!

  19. megancomstock said,

    I NEED MY WHITE HUGGY JACKET!!!!!!

  20. joshuamm said,

    …..?….

    Joshua, I guess we better leave her to her madness
    yeah, she seems to be enjoying talking with herself
    yeah, I don’t want to get in the way of that conversation
    that’s probly a good idea
    we better go
    bye Joshua!
    later Joshua!

  21. MennoGirl said,

    Slow down, slow down!! One at a time! Let’s see…. to Jessica: I think he is German/English- something like that. To whoever or whatever is controlling Ridge: That explains a few things. To Megan: How about I get your blankie? To Josh: You need to learn not to interrupt!

  22. megancomstock said,

    I thnk we all need to take a trip to the happy home! It’s too hot for a blankie so I think I will just go jump in the lake!!!!!!!!!!!:):):):):):):):):)

  23. MennoGirl said,

    lucky you!!

  24. megancomstock said,

    The lake is still number 1 on my do list but It’s hard to find someone who will take me. Though it’s only 2 1/4 miles away, I don’t think I would be able to go alone. So I’m stuck here in this house waiting for you to come over soon.

Leave a Reply

