Bloom Where You’re Planted

May 29, 2008 at 11:47 am (Hannah's Little Blog)

 

Well, I think I have finally come to the place where I can say that I am happy right here. “Hannah, you idiot! You live in, like, THE most beautiful place on earth! And you talk about accepting it as if it were a death sentence!” I know it’s weird, but I have been quite perturbed over the cityfication of this area. But, I remember that Jesus wants me to be content no matter what, and this place is not that bad. Even if I don’t like the rabid developers, I can enjoy myself at PB&J, and there is always the entertainment found in my own woods. There is a pair of swallows in one of our birdhouses, we have lots of pretty clover, and the wildflowers are finally showing themselves. Lots of beautiful things to see.

I have finished my costume at last! I will post pictures after the party. I am also working on a new skirt. My favorite skirt (the one I wear 2 weeks at a time) is starting to look very “loved.” It takes me forever to find a skirt I like, but when I do, I hold on to it like a bulldog. So, after wearing, and wearing, and wearing the poor thing, it eventually resembles an abused rug. Hence, my excursion into the world of godets (say it: go-day) and belt loops. I was able to figure out the fly, so now I can sew jeans, overalls, and my skirt!! It is completely sewed out of thrift store fabric. FUN!! Pix coming soon.

10 Comments

  1. ridgefilmmaker said,

    Nice pictures Hannah, you’re right we do live in one of the most blessed country and state. I can’t Imeagin what it would be loe to live in another state, OR COUNTRY (God forbid) it’s so peace full and beautiful here, last sundy i took a walk up the mountain, and listening to Fernando O. on my mp3 player…. WOW is was such a wounderful experiance, I woun’t trad that for anything in this world. it’s an amazing freedom we have. and I’m not trying to jab, but let us not forget the freedom that God gave us here in the USA. later (-;}

  2. MennoGirl said,

    Was that in Jewel Basin? That’s my favorite place. Do you want more Ortega? I have 2 more of his albums, if you are interested.

  3. ridgefilmmaker said,

    Yes Yes YES!!! all his stuff and his tab if you have it?

  4. ridgefilmmaker said,

    What albums do you have I’m about to order more of his stuff and I don’t want to order something that I can just borrow from you. and I’m going to get some michael Card so if you want to order some let me know and we’ll save on shiping….

  5. ridgefilmmaker said,

    O BTW nice DOF on the picture with the dandelion. (-;}

  6. princessalethia said,

    Nice! I really like the pictures!!

  7. MennoGirl said,

    I have (besides This Bright Hour) The Shadow of Your Wings, and the Beginnings set. I don’t have anything else. Let me know when you order from Card and/or Ortega, I was romancing a couple of Card CDs, but I am definitely planning on buying Storm and Welcome Field. The shipping is frightfully expensive, so I might take you up on going in halves. Talk to you later.
    P.S. You might need to be patient for those CDs, because I’m not really sure where they are right now. :-/

  8. joshuamm said,

    Every time I see pictures from Montana I like you people less and less… I’m gonna start putting up on my blog pictures of concrete gutters, asphalt roads, sidewalks, busy intersections, mini-marts, mega-marts, smog, and all the other great parts of city life… or maybe I’ll just move up there…

    I second the nice shallow DOF on the two closeups. I think it was an inch or two too shallow on the dandelion though… What kind of camera do you use?

  9. MennoGirl said,

    I use my mom’s Canon PowerShot. It’s kind of old, and I really should get my own. All it takes is money! (something that is not very plentious after all my fabric and thrift store purchases)

  10. MennoGirl said,

    You are hereby officially granted my permission (like that means anything) to move here, as long as you don’t bring Mr. Ped or any crazy Californian ideas and/or fanatic fashions.

Leave a Reply

