Poor Substitute

May 26, 2008 at 10:21 am (Hannah's Little Blog)

ARGH!! I seem unable to revive that link, so I’ll give you all the lyrics. It really probably isn’t inability, just incompetance. Well, you really should hear it, but lyrics suffice for now, I guess. /-(

 A Billion Starving People

by Keith Green

 

I find it hard to turn away

a billion starving people.

But what can one do?”

I’ve heard you say.

You can save someone’s life!

 

I wanna save a life today,

I wanna get someone close with my Father.

Feed them the Bread of Life today,

I wanna help them get stronger,

and help them last longer,

and give them a chance to see Jesus.

 

I find it hard to just ignore

the murdered unborn children.

Yes, times have changed,

but still God warns

You shall not take a life.”

 

I wanna save a life today,

I wanna keep one alive for my Father

– who will avenge the blood

of weak and helpless ones someday,

Whose lives are poured out like water,

Lambs in the slaughter,

and each one is handmade by Jesus.

 

I find it hard to turn away

a billion starving people,

a billion starving people.

Leave a Reply

