My un-Official Will

May 20, 2008 at 6:48 pm (Hannah's Little Blog)

 

Fifth Month, Twentieth Day, 2008 Anno Domini

 

I, Hannah Elizabeth Vestal, upon the event of my demise will the following of my earthly possessions to the proceeding named persons:

 

  1. I hereby will my atlas of horse anatomy to Mr. John McLean.

  2. I hereby will my bedroom trashcan to Mr. Matthew Underhill.

  3. I hereby will my varied writings and related articles to Mr. Mitchell Underhill.

  4. I hereby will my sewing patterns and supplies to Ms. Megan Comstock.

  5. I hereby will my sculpting books and supplies to Ms. Raijoice Mallery.

  6. I hereby will my stuffed animals to Mr. Isaiah McLean.

  7. I hereby will my playmobils to Mr. Honour Mallery.

  8. I hereby will my book on raising goats to Mr. Remington Mallery.

  9. I hereby will my extensive collection of toe-socks to Mr. Roman Mallery.

  10. I hereby will my book of Dickinson to Mr. Ridge Mallery.

  11. I hereby will my four-poster bed to Ms. Angie Murry.

  12. I hereby will my hats and scarves to Ms. Raideemie Mallery.

  13. I hereby will my box of interesting beach pebbles to Mr. River & Mr. Roshua Mallery

  14. I hereby will my shoe collection to Mr. Eric Underhill

  15. I hereby will my yarn stash to Ms. Nora Underhill.

  16. I hereby will my wolf hat to Mr. John Mark Brubaker.

 

It is my last wish that you divide the spoils in a lawful, gracious, and orderly manner, with love towards one another in the joint memory of your deceased friend. (and throw a huge party afterwards, complete with pizza, door-prizes, and Randy Newman music,)

7 Comments

  1. MennoGirl said,

    Tell me if you can’t read that font, & I’ll change it, since I know you are all DYING to know what you get in the way of loot. Dying! ha ha that’s punny! Wordbrains have more fun.

  2. jessyroo said,

    I can read it, Hannah. I got a good laugh out of it. I’m curious…are you willing your book on raising goats to Rem because he’s actually interested in goats or because he hates goats (as my husband does) and you’re just trying to – HA! – get his goat?

  3. princessalethia said,

    Hey! I’m not going to get your yarn stash!? :( No, really, I don’t mind.:)

  4. MennoGirl said,

    No, I just thought he might like to receive some of my junk, and since his siblings get a lot of it, I didn’t want to leave him out. I was sitting in my room when I wrote the first draft, and noticed the book on my shelf. If he has a problem /w goats though, I might have to change it, because I don’t want to be remembered that way. Ha, ha! Glad you liked it.

  5. jessyroo said,

    By the way, it was nice of you to include my son in your (un-official) will. :)

  6. ridgefilmmaker said,

    I hope you not planing on deing soon! writting out your will now! Wow! ok….. hey Nice blog how long are you going to kep this design? Just Joking He He (-;}

  7. Aaron said,

    WHAT??? NOTHING FOR ME??? HOW COULD YOU??? I WANT YOUR TRASHCAN!

Leave a Reply

