My first real post!!

May 17, 2008 at 9:25 pm (Hannah's Little Blog)

 The past few days have been so nice! Yesterday, I flaked out on the trampoline like a lazy old thing, and read Wakefield.  Tonight I have a choir concert, which I am not looking forward to, so that kind of threw a pall over the pretty sun.

       I think this is a great opportunity to ramble on about myself some more. (like there is ever a time that isn’t a good opportunity) So, I shall entrust you folks with even more information about your’s truly than you already know. As the song says, “these are a few of my favorite things.”

 Clothes:

  1. Denim skirt

  2. Columbia t-shirt

  3. organic socks

  4. anything cashmere (my one guilty pleasure)

  5. straw hat

  6. Mary Janes

  7. Leather backpack (not really clothes, but might as well be)

  8. sinister-looking kidskin gloves

 Art:

  1. Fraktur Trausheinn

  2. white-on-white embroidery

  3. 50’s kitsch

  4. unusual knitted items

  5. doilies

  6. quilts

  7. paintings of pastoral things

  8. Belgian lace

  9. Eric Thorson bronzes

 Music

  1. Keith Green

  2. Fernando Ortega

  3. Michael Card

  4. Kenny Loggins

  5. Donna Fargo

  6. Randy Newman

 Movies:

  1. Fiddler on the Roof

  2. The Sound of Music

  3. The Elephant Man

  4. Animal Farm

  5. Jakob the Liar

  6. Andersonville

 Books:

  1. The Set of the Sail

  2. The Royal Way of the Cross

  3. The Cost of Discipleship

  4. Fruit in His Season

  5. Animal Farm

  6. anything Hawthorne or Tolstoy

 Food: (the one all the guys want to see) (poke, poke)

  1. mashed banana /w peanut butter

  2. red pepper soup / spinach

  3. marinated artichoke hearts

  4. sun-dried tomatoes

  5. sauerkraut

  6. carrots

  7. apples

  8. guacamole / tons of garlic

 Fabrics:

  1. denim

  2. calico

  3. eyelet

  4. dotted Swiss

  5. anything embroidered

  6. camouflage (do I hear laughter?)

  7. anything with little mushrooms printed on it

 

3 Comments

  1. jessyroo said,

    Sounds like we have a lot of similar tastes, especially in the art department. I’m interested to know how you make red pepper/spinach soup. Maybe you could post the recipe??? And, no, it’s not silly for a girl to like camo. I was going to make myself a camo skirt for hunting; but, with babies now in my life, my hunting days have been postponed for the present.

  2. ridgefilmmaker said,

    That nicew you’ve changed your background. nice!
    I’m the first to leave A comment on you first post! YAHOO!!!!

  3. MennoGirl said,

    I have a camo skirt!! It’s fun to wear /w orange leggings! Just another of my doofy quirks. About the soup… we actually use a tomato/red pepper base that we get from Costco or Mountain Valley, and then we add spinach, arugula, sun-dried tomatoes, artichoke hearts, or whatever else we have on hand. Mom & I both want to try making it from scratch & if/when we get that figured out, I’ll send you the recipe. Sorry Ridge, you weren’t the first, Jess beat you. There’s always next time. >:~D

Leave a Reply

